Alsager and District U3A Logo
Alsager & District
 >  Committee

Committee

Alsager U3A is managed by an Executive Committee of 4 Officers: Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer & Secretary, and up to 8 U3A members. This is also the Board of Trustees for purposes of Charity Law, responsible for the strategy and policies of the U3A within our Charity Objectives.

The Committee is:

ChairRoger Poolechair@alsageru3a.org.uk
Vice ChairJenny Hartleyvicechair@alsageru3a.org.uk
TreasurerBob Simpsontreasurer@alsageru3a.org.uk
SecretaryChristine Bellsecretary@alsageru3a.org.uk
Activities Co-ordinatorChristine Bellgroups@alsageru3a.org.uk
Membership SecretaryChristine Butler-Meadowsmembership@alsageru3a.org.uk
Venues BookingChristine Butler-Meadowsbookings@alsageru3a.org.uk
EditorEleanor Somerseteditor@alsageru3a.org.uk
EquipmentBruce Kingequipment@alsageru3a.org.uk
MemberAlan Bell

Non committee members have the following roles, with contact where appropriate:

AlmonerAnne Amphlettalmoner@alsageru3a.org.uk
Beacon AdministratorSarah Andersonbeaconadmin@alsageru3a.org.uk
Web MasterJohn Macfarlanewebmaster@alsageru3a.org.uk
Outings & HolidaysGlennis Roperoutings@alsageru3a.org.uk
Social Groups TreasurerGill Daltonoutingstreasurer@alsageru3a.org.uk

Contact Us

For general information and more detailed contact information please click below

Alsager Civic Centre

Alsager & District U3A – a registered Charity Reg:1072030 & a member of the Third Age Trust