Alsager and District U3A Logo
Alsager & District
Back home  >  Committee

Committee

Alsager U3A is managed by an Executive Committee of 4 Officers: Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer & Secretary, and up to 8 U3A members. This is also the Board of Trustees for purposes of Charity Law, responsible for the strategy and policies of the U3A within our Charity Objectives.

The Committee is:

ChairAlan Bell chair@alsageru3a.org.uk
Vice ChairBob Simpson vicechair@alsageru3a.org.uk
TreasurerHarold Patersontreasurer@alsageru3a.org.uk
SecretaryChristine Bellsecretary@alsageru3a.org.uk
Membership SecretaryChristine Butler-Meadowsmembership@alsageru3a.org.uk
Groups Coordinator Jean Steergroups@alsageru3a.org.uk
Groups LiaisonPam Abbottgroupsliaison@alsageru3a.org.uk
Venues Coordinator Pam Rayworthvenues@alsageru3a.org.uk
Travel Team LiaisonPat Arnott
Technology / Website CoordinatorRoger Poole
Membership Assistant & Travel Team Liaison Angela Alcock

Non committee members have the following roles, with contact where appropriate:

AlmonerAnne Amphlettalmoner@alsageru3a.org.uk
Beacon AdministratorSarah Andersonbeaconadmin@alsageru3a.org.uk
Travel Team TreasurerGill Daltonoutingstreasurer@alsageru3a.org.uk
Travel Team AssistantsJanet Turner & Sheila Downes
General EnquiriesAlan Bell enquiries@alsageru3a.org.uk
Equipment Co-ordinatorGeoff Readerequipment@alsageru3a.org.uk
Publicity CoordinatorChristine Stewart

Contact Us

For general information and more detailed contact information please click below

Alsager Civic Centre

Alsager & District U3A – a registered Charity Reg:1072030 & a member of the Third Age Trust