Alsager and District U3A Logo
Alsager U3A
Back home  >  Who's Who

Who's Who In Alsager U3A

Alsager and District U3A is a charitable organisation with the sole objective of provision of facilities and activities for Members who are no longer in full time employment. This page lists the key personel resonsible for running the charity, together with their contact details. In addition each of our Interest Groups has its own leader who are listed on the Groups Page of this website.

Committee

Alsager and District U3A is managed by an Executive Committee, of 4 Officers: Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer & Secretary, and up to 8 U3A members. This is also the Board of Trustees for purposes of Charity Law, responsible for the strategy and policies of the U3A within our Charity Objectives, listed in our Constitution.

PositionNameContact
ChairAlan Bell chair@alsageru3a.org.uk
Vice ChairBob Simpson vicechair@alsageru3a.org.uk
TreasurerHarold Patersontreasurer@alsageru3a.org.uk
SecretaryChristine Bellsecretary@alsageru3a.org.uk
Membership SecretaryChristine Butler-Meadowsmembership@alsageru3a.org.uk
Groups Coordinator Jean Steergroups@alsageru3a.org.uk
Groups LiaisonPam Abbottgroupsliaison@alsageru3a.org.uk
Venues Coordinator Pam Rayworthvenues@alsageru3a.org.uk
Travel Team LiaisonPat Arnott
Technology / Website CoordinatorRoger Pooletechnology@alsageru3a.org.uk
Travel Team TreasurerGill Daltonoutingstreasurer@alsageru3a.org.uk
Membership Assistant & Travel Team Liaison Angela Alcock

Other members with key roles in Alsager U3A

PositionNameContact
AlmonerAnne Amphlettalmoner@alsageru3a.org.uk
Beacon AdministratorSarah Andersonbeaconadmin@alsageru3a.org.uk
Travel Team AssistantsJanet Turner & Sheila Downes
General EnquiriesAlan Bell enquiries@alsageru3a.org.uk
Equipment Co-ordinatorGeoff Readerequipment@alsageru3a.org.uk
Publicity CoordinatorChristine Stewart

Contact Us

For general information and more detailed contact information please click below

Alsager Civic Centre

Alsager & District U3A
Registered Charity No. 1072030 & a member of the Third Age Trust